About the Organizers

Zoom meeting window with 7 organizers

The 2023 organizing team is (top to bottom/left to right):

  • Eliza West
  • Christie Texiera
  • Maddie Hickman
  • Drew Crawford
  • Jamie Pahigian
  • Heather Harrison
  • Ted Alexander

As organizers, we are committed to transparency in our organizing process, decision-making, and finances. If you want to know more about the values and principles that guide our organizing, check out the links below. If you’re interested in organizing an event like this, or if you’re just curious about how a non-hierarchical committee of 6 to 9 folks based in three different states puts on a weekend festival, we welcome your organizer-related questions at epicskillswap@gmail.com.